The Mane of the Protector // Helen Crook

A lioness is fierce, a lioness is protective, a lioness is loyal, and a lioness always protects her cubs.

My cubs are daring, my cubs are bright, my cubs are gorgeous and my cubs could conquer the world.

A lioness will lead her cubs and gently direct them where they need to go, but also let them learn (and sometimes fail) so they grow to be all that they can be.

My cubs are my life, soul and reason for being, they teach me more that I could ever have imagined. For what would a lioness be without her bundles of joy, giving meaning to her life?
A mane of golden hair, I am that lioness, and I will always protect my cubs.

Leave a Reply

